Read-a-thons

BookTube-a-thon stats

Hello everyone, BookTube-a-thon is over, it was an intense week.

I haven’t had the best start to BookTbe-a-thon, becuase I was away during the first two days, so I had to make it work with the books I had with me, so I’m here with the sats of my read-a-thon.

The 2017 Reading Challenges:
1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.
2/ Read a hyped book.
3/ Finish a book in one day.
4/ Read about a character that is very different from you.
5/ Finish a book completely outdoors.
6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover.
7/ Read seven books.

 

Page count: 514+74+280=868

Challenges completed: 3

Books read: 1

 

I’ve read Harry Potter ad the Goblet of Fire by finishing this book it counts for: Read a book with a person on the cover, read a hyped book and it can also count for read a book about a character that is very different from you. From this book, I’ve read 514 pages out of 590 from my edition.

I’ve started Passenger  awhile after I got back, and I’ve read 74 pages out of 389, from my edition. This book was initially on my TBR for most of the reading challenges crossed out by Harry Potter, and I wanted to accomplish this one for the read a book you bought because of its cover.

I’ve also continued to read The Sherlockian and  I continued from page 44 to page 324 out of 441, making it a total of 280 pages read, I was attempting to finish this book for the read a book outside challenge.

 

I don’t consider this week a failure in reading , although it could have gone way better, but I do encourage everyone to participate even if you don’t have a booktube channel as it is a super fun read-a-thon.

Happy readings everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

